Now Accepting Nominations for the 10th Annual HOPE Award

The HOPE Award is presented annually to anyone who exemplifies the mission of MITSS — Supporting Healing and Restoring Hope to patients, families, and clinicians impacted by adverse medical events.

Why should I nominate someone for the HOPE Award? 

The winner of the 2016 HOPE Award will:

  • Join an elite group of colleagues including patient and family advocates, clinician support architects, prominent researchers, patient safety pioneers, and others who are making a difference;
  • Receive a $5,000 cash prize to continue doing their work; and,
  • Help to spread best practices, share stories and lessons learned in pursuit of better emotional support for everyone impacted by medical errors and adverse medical events.

So take this opportunity to honor someone who is doing great work.   Self-nominations are welcomed, and submissions from anywhere in the United States and Canada are encouraged.

Who is eligible for the HOPE Award?

Click here for details.

Click here to download a one page document with all relevant information.

Nominations are due by Friday, September 15, 2017 by 5 pm (EST), and the award will be presented at the MITSS 16th Annual Dinner and Fundraiser to be held on Thursday, November 2nd, 2017, at the Sheraton Boston Hotel, Boston, Mass.